Dist. Council of Culture of Nayagarh was constituted and started functioning by the Deptt. of Culture Notification No. 8735 dt.01.09.1994 . Now the office of the Dist. Council of Culture and office of the Dist. Culture Officer is functioning in the Pathani Samanta Sanskruti Bhawan , Nayagarh . The Collector, Nayagarh is the Chairman of Dist. Council of Culture wherein the D.I.& the secretary of Dist. Council of Culture . The Addl. Dist. Magistrate is the Vice-Chairman of Dist. Council of Culture .

Zilla Sanskruti Bhawan at Nayagarh is functioning since the year 2012 having its auditorium only in a large hall which is not suitable for running of District Grantee Library as well as District Culture Office . The Dist. Grantee Library is functioning in the Information Centre-cum-Reading Room, Nayagarh since 2006 . The DCC has been organized Gangadhar Meher Jayanti , Governor’s Trophy, Jayadev Jayanti , Samanta Chandra Sekhar Jayanti , Loka Kala Utsav, Nayagarh Mahotsav, World Heritage Day,Odisha Sahitya Akademi Formation Day,Chief Minister Trophy etc. every year . D.C.C. also provide financial assistance to different cultural activities of the District .

As per the instruction of the Govt, Block Kala sanskrutisangha have already registered in all the 8 blocks . The Zilla Kala Sanskruti Sangha has already been constituted under the Chairmanship of Collector. There are 8 senior artists are acting as vice presidents in the 8 blocks . Among them one arist is acting as vice president of ZKSS . All the BDOs are acting as Chairman of the BKSS and one nominated artist among the registered troups by the BDO act as Secretary of BKSS . There are 3951 artists in 400 Nos of art groups in 14 art forms has been registered in BKSS .
To prevent traditional art and artist ,govermenet has provided financial assistance through convergence funds from different departments to publicity the different scheme of Government by IEC activities .

The DIPRO will remain in-charge of Dist. Culture Officer . He is the First Applet Authority of RTI for Dist Culture Office . Sri Siddhartha Dey is act as Public Information Officer of RTI for Dist. Culture Office .